Newbi needs advice.

Randul

Newbi needs advice.

Post by Randul »

HI. I just started playing Republic commando and normaly play on Tx gamings public arenas. I normaly dont play FPS games, becuase i stink so badly that i cant get many kills in a online setting. So i tend to do only single player games and MMOs. I just hated being humiliated. Im tired of not liking FPS games, and hating them becuase of my lack of ability to master them. So im going to play this game online till i figure this stuff out.. There are so many good FPS out there, i want to try them and not be humiliated..

So fastforward to now, i have finished Republic commando and loved it. I have been trying to survive online and some sessions are better then others. Mostly i just suck badly and really need advice. I know that i cant stand still or ill get hit so i try to dodge as much as possible. I know i have to aim and hit with as few a misses as possible. My issue lies with combining dodging and aiming.

I find if i get into a close up fight, we both end up dodging back and forth, i end up trying to aim at his head and missing alot either to the left or right. Then inevitably one of a few things happen. Either i start getting hits and run out of ammo and die, i get a solid set of hits on him and win the fight, or i end up trying to aim more then dodge and end up dead. So what am i doing wrong. How do i get better at aiming and dodging. Just now, i was using the arc shotgun, and even with that at close range i cant seem to keep the aiming orb on the enemy, i cant belive i missed with a frigging shotgun. Its like my orb goes left then right, andi keep trying to hit them but im always shooting either to there left or right of there heads. Head shots are all that matter as i have learned, people die quicker with them.

Apparently the pistol is useless, as i have found out.